using wifi with proxy

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1

    Default using wifi with proxy

    As i understand it you can use wifi (got it running at home now), but not if it requires proxy settings (like at university). Is there any way to use wifi with a proxy at all (including with a rooted nook)?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    B&N Nook Forum

  3. #2

    Default Re: using wifi with proxy

    As mentioned at "You can connect to Wi-Fi® hotspots that do not use proxy security settings" it won't be possible to connect to networks with proxy. It seems Android also, which nook firmware is based on, doesn't have an UI to change proxy settings
    So this might be something inherited by that. It'll be great if somebody can come up with a workaround for that

  4. #3

    Default Re: using wifi with proxy

    Here's to hoping. I imagine it is possible, just not implemented yet.

  5. #4
    Mad Hatter
    Join Date
    Feb 2010

    Default Re: using wifi with proxy

    keheliya and commentator8: Welcome to NOOKBOARDS!

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. WiFi
    By vickiec in forum simple touch
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-03-2012, 12:48 AM
  2. Wifi vs 3G + Wifi Help me decide!
    By Nancyml in forum nook Discussions
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 01-12-2011, 01:18 PM
  3. wifi
    By J-Jo in forum nook Discussions
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 08-08-2010, 10:28 AM
  4. Ad-hoc wifi?
    By Sin in forum original nook
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-12-2010, 09:15 PM
  5. Wifi
    By lmcanon in forum nook Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-15-2010, 08:26 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v4.1.0