99 Cent Nookbooks - Authors please promote your novels here.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 57 1 2 3 11 51 ... LastLast
    Mowgli

Default 99 Cent Nookbooks - Authors please promote your novels here.

Hello Authors and Readers,

My name is Charles Shea. I'm a self published author and I'd like to introduce my first legal Mystery/Thriller, DEFENDING EVIL. My novel is available online with Barnes & Noble for only .99 cents. Authors, please join me in posting your novels here. Readers, I hope you'll enjoy discovering these inexpensive, yet entertaining, novels.

DEFENDING EVIL

Travis Knight is an extraordinary Criminal Defense Attorney that has built his reputation by defending clients that many believe are guilty of the crime of murder. The young attorney's success attracts the attention of a righteous Vigilante. The mysterious vigilante begins executing Travis’ clients soon after he wins them an acquittal. The Vigilante believes that the clients Travis is helping to put back into society are guilty, and don't deserve to live…the vigilante delivers ultimate justice. Stranger yet, not only is the vigilante executing the clients-they are being executed by the same method the clients used to murder their own victims.

The Vigilante's deadly attention quickly turns to the source of these abominations against society, the hot-shot attorney responsible for freeing the evil murders. The Vigilante, now signing e-mailed threats as the' Archangel', sends Travis an ultimatum; stop defending guilty clients, or he will be the next to be executed. Risking his life, and his marriage, Travis refuses to be intimidated by the extortion, and continues to defend clients accused of murder.

Travis prepares for the inevitable show-down with the Archangel…a confrontation that will leave only one of them standing.

THE SHRUNKEN HEAD MURDERS

Whoever said that sticks and stones can break my bones, but words can never hurt me, was wrong. Words, when used skillfully, can kill.