Nook Simple Touch Reader Reviews

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Oliver

Default Nook Simple Touch Reader Reviews

My first post to the site. I'm new to the eBook world, and I really want the new Nook to be my first eBook reading device.

Looks like a few reviews have already started to appear:

http://www.engadget.com/2011/06/01/b...k-wifi-review/

http://www.pcmag.com/article2/0,2817,2386228,00.asp

http://reviews.cnet.com/e-book-reade...-34748399.html

http://gizmodo.com/5807381/barnes-an...eader-you-want

2. Remove Advertisements
    B&N Nook Forum
    Advertisements

Oliver

Default Re: Nook Simple Touch Reader Reviews

I keep having to edit my original post. There are lots of reviews now.

Looks like the consensus is that if you just want a simple eBook reader, the Nook is the way to go right now. I'm sure the new Kindle will be even better than this, but I don't want to wait months for that to come out... I'll be getting one of these

Oh, I don't know that a refreshed Kindle will be "better" than the Nook 2nd gen. I think simple is always good. Based on what I've read the new Nook seems to be a well thought out device and B&N has seemed to have learned from some of the mistakes they made with the 1st gen. Nook.

Regards,
    Michael
    'Not all who wander are lost.'
    ~ J.R.R. Tolkien

CURRENTLY READING: A Dance with Dragons by George R.R. Martin

5. Remove Advertisements
    B&N Nook Forum
    Advertisements

Tom Sawyer

the reviews are all very good, so long as you don't find the inability to act as a tablet and the lack of 3g to be detrimental to an ereader. Personally, I find both of those aspects to be completely non-essential and I'm buying one of these as soon as I hear that the cross-nook sync issues are no more.