Hello everyone!

My name is Benjamin Andrews, and I've been an active author for some time now working on the Rift of Askrah series. The series has only been available on Kindle, but I'm happy to announce expanded distribution of both books currently available (this is an ongoing series)!

The best part is the entire first book is yours for free here on Nook (and other venues as the book appears or is price-matched). No time frame, no tricks, a completely free offering. You see, I know there are a lot of books out there. Great books. I read them too, after all. So as I've been taking this adventure, I've decided that the best way to let others decide if my own works are something they would like to add to their reading pile is to give a great free sample.

I don't want to trick anyone out of their money, or get someone to pick up copies of my books if it's not something they actually want. I know this is business, but that's not how I want to do business. I feel there is no more honest way to find readers than offer the first book in my series free. If readers enjoy it, they will be happy to purchase the rest of the series, or other books I write. If they don't, no hard feelings, and nothing lost.

Now that the introduction is out of the way, I'll tell you a bit about the series itself.

Rift of Askrah is an epic fantasy series following the story of Nihlen Draven, heir to the throne of the nation of Draven. Nihlen has enjoyed a life of royalty most can only dream of. Royalty is not always so great though, especially when you are the future king of a powerful nation. Nihlen has been groomed since birth, and as choices as powerful as love are taken out of his hands, he yearns for freedom.