Indie authors on nook

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    nkt
    Tiny Tim

Default Indie authors on nook

Hey, do y'all know of great places to find indie author's stuff on nook? It seems BN really only promotes the big guys. I imagine there are tons of websites focusing on indie authors. What are some of the best?

Thanks!
    --
    Nicholas K Tulach
    Hammer & Birch / SkySpark Books
    Purveyor of fine, independently published books
    @hammerbirch
    @skysparkbooks

2. Remove Advertisements
    B&N Nook Forum
    Advertisements

Tom Sawyer

Being an Indie author myself, it can be tough to get the word out on a big site like Barnes and Noble. A lot of us have our own websites. Mine is here. But there are some great indie blogs. Some personal favorites of mine are Indie Author News and the Indie Bookblog Database.

Oliver

Default Where to find indie's who publish on NOOK

Hi. I know that can be hard, but many of us hang out at kindleboards.com in the Writers' Cafe. Readers are welcome there and it's a great place to meet indie authors and find some fabulous books. Don't let the name make you think our work is only for kindle. Most of us also publish for NOOK and other places as well. Please come say hi!

I go by the same name over there, which is my real name and my author name. Thanks for your interest in indies!

5. Remove Advertisements
    B&N Nook Forum
    Advertisements

Tom Sawyer

Yes, a lot of the features on B&N, like the 'newest books' and 'books under $x' seem to prominently feature mostly traditionally published books.

Tom Sawyer

Also an indie author, and I agree it's a problem. Barnes and Noble promotes the big guys, and the indie books get buried on the site. I understand why they do this, but I wonder if we couldn't get them to provide some sort of feature and function to find the overlooked books. Personally, I love to discover a hidden gem.

Oliver