pdf file converson?

danh26

Default pdf file converson?

Newbie here!
    I have a cd of pdf books that a friend gave me. Should I just use them as pdf's or conert them to epub or pdb files?
    Any suggestions as to best program to do that with?

2. Remove Advertisements
    B&N Nook Forum
    Advertisements

Default Re: pdf file converson?

If they are DRM free you probably would be happier using them in epub format. Bothe the classic nook and the nook color will read PDFs but the experience of reading is better in epub. Do a search on Google for Calibre as it is a good quality converter program and it's free.

Kevin
    NOW READING:

STAR TREK: TNG - INDISTINGUISHABLE FROM MAGIC
    BY DAVID MCINTEE

danh26

Is there a way to convert them if they have drm or do I need to leave them as a pdf then?

5. Remove Advertisements
    B&N Nook Forum
    Advertisements

Mr. Darcy

I haven't any success converting pdf (non drm) with calibre. Can't get the file to fit the Nook screen. Either the font is to small or the page is to long and runs into the bottom with and the last line is unreadable.
    Calibre is not user friendly for us newbee's and its user guide isn't much help!

Mr. Darcy

Quote Originally Posted by hoosay
    I haven't any success converting pdf (non drm) with calibre. Can't get the file to fit the Nook screen. Either the font is to small or the page is to long and runs into the bottom with and the last line is unreadable.
    Calibre is not user friendly for us newbee's and its user guide isn't much help!