Battery life

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Battery life

Oliver

Default Battery life

Hi,

I'm new to the Nook. In the info about the Nook, which say the battery will last 10 days.The battery life in my Nook is about 3 days. Is there something wrong with my Nooks battery? I do not have the wifi on except to order books.

Thanks,
    Vicki

2. Remove Advertisements
    B&N Nook Forum
    Advertisements

Default Re: Battery life

Thats about all I get out of mine also, in airplane mode, with touch screen set to 10 seconds and backlight set at 20. Kinda disappointing but not a huge deal. I just charge it at night when it gets low.

Oliver

Thanks

5. Remove Advertisements
    B&N Nook Forum
    Advertisements

Tiny Tim

I get about 4 days on mine.

I get about 8 on mine (or I did before moving to the nook color). That was averaging one to two hours daily reading with airplane mode and wifi turned off. When I first got the unit I only got about 5 days out of it and it got better with subsequent chargings until I peaked out at 8 days. So I think you will find that the battery life will improve some. Also be sure you have the latest update because battery life has been part of the firmware upgrades.

Kevin
    NOW READING:

STAR TREK: TNG - INDISTINGUISHABLE FROM MAGIC
    BY DAVID MCINTEE

Oliver

how good is the battery life as far as page turns go? I've been pretty disappointed as far as that goes. I could probably read just a single book on a full charge. BN telling us how many days the battery lasts doesn't really make much sense to me since with the e-ink display, the battery is really in use while the page is static. Page turns would be a better battery performance guide i think. as is, i think i get a couple hundred page turns on a full charge. I'll have to recharge it again and keep a count just to be sure.