Chit Chat :)

Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Chit Chat :)

Super Moderator

Default Chit Chat :)

Hi everyone! I thought I would start this thread off before we officially start the book club, by getting each of your names. If you aren't comfortable giving your actual name that's ok too. I just think this would be a good way to start to get to know each other better

Of course, everyone is free to discuss everything else here as well, as long as it is not book related (or at least not Historian related!)

My name's April and I'm stoked to be hosting this book club, it's my first one ever, so please be kind to me! LOL
    Currently reading:
    The Poisoned House - Michael Ford
    Book Challenge 2011 38 bks read of 60

12,724 Pages Read of 12,000

My Shelf Confessions

2. Remove Advertisements
    B&N Nook Forum
    Advertisements

Mr. Darcy

Default Re: Chit Chat :)

Greetings to ALL!

My name is Cyn (Cynthia). I am a teacher and live in Florida. I have had my nook since March and have about 370 books on my device.

I just started The Historian today so I would get a head start.

And thanks to April for hosting this book club for us. Thanks, April :dance4:
    ~*~ Cyn ~*~

currently reading: The Historian - Elizabeth Kostova (Oct-Nov Book Club Selection)

just finished: The Strain - Guillermo del Toro &
    Journey to the Center of the Earth - Jules Verne

up next: The Passage - Justin Cronin

Tom Sawyer

I'm Tina and also a teacher. I live in rural PA.

I'm on chapter 64 and enjoying the book. In fact, I'm supposed to be finishing a different book for another book club, but I keep reading this one.

I love my nook. I enjoy this site so much because I just don't have many friends here who read as I do!

5. Remove Advertisements
    B&N Nook Forum
    Advertisements

Puck