Witness to Death, A Thriller by Dave White



Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Tiny Tim
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    13

    Default Witness to Death, A Thriller by Dave White

    My newest thriller, Witness to Death, is now available for the Nook! http://search.barnesandnoble.com/Wit...tness+to+death

    John Brighton is an ordinary young schoolteacher still hung up on his ex, Michelle. Suspecting her new boyfriend is cheating on her, John decides to follow Frank's Lexus and find out the truth once and for all. Turns out John's in for a major surprise. Frank isn't heading for some sack time with another girl. Instead he drags John into the middle of a shootout on the banks of the Hudson River, and before John knows what's happening, he's knee-deep in bodies.

    Before the corpses can even cool, Frank disappears and John finds himself wanted for five murders. With no way to prove his innocence, John goes on the run-not only from the police, but a vicious assassin as well. And when Michelle is kidnapped, John's worst-case scenario comes true. Though his head tells him to stay in hiding, his heart says otherwise. He has to save the woman he loves or die trying.

    As John begins to uncover the truth surrounding the events that have turned his life upside down, he learns it isn't just Michelle he must rescue. Thousands of other innocent lives are in jeopardy too.

    A heart-pounding, heart-stopping, heart-breaking thriller from two-time Shamus Award nominated author, Dave White. For fans of Harlan Coben, Thomas Perry and Jeff Abbott.

    Praise for Dave White

    "An engrossing, evocative debut novel that will grab most readers from its opening sentences... fans of hard-hitting, uncompromising private investigators will hope that Donne ditches his college dreams and continues to pound the pavement." Publisher's Weekly (Starred Review)

    "White manages the neat trick of respecting the genre's traditions while daring to nudge it toward something new and unexpected." Laura Lippman

    "A unique and artful blend of the PI novel and the police procedural, with a story as deceptively simple as your first love and as fatal as your last car wreck...a terrific novel." James Crumley

    "It's the great American private eye novel reborn for the 21st century, with a fast-moving, spare style that punches you in the gut at the same time it squeezes your heart." Duane Swierczynski

    "Intricate plotting and nonstop action make this a nail-biting read from start to finish. White ... is a writer to watch." Library Journal

    "One of the best new crime writers to come out of the U.S. of A." John Sullivan, Winnipeg Free Press

    Dave White is the two time Shamus Award Nominated author of WHEN ONE MAN DIES and THE EVIL THAT MEN DO. His work has been nominated for the Strand Critics Award, the Million Writers Award and won the Derringer Award for Best Short Story. When not writing, he teaches English to 8th graders in New Jersey.
    Code:

  2. Remove Advertisements
    B&N Nook Forum
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Tiny Tim
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    13

    Default Re: Witness to Death, A Thriller by Dave White

    Not sure what the rules are about bumping this post to the top of the board, so I'm doing it to see if I can get clarification. Thanks!

    -Dave

  4. #3
    Tiny Tim
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    13

    Default Re: Witness to Death, A Thriller by Dave White

    The book has been getting great reviews so far. 3 five stars and 1 four star review on Amazon. Several blogs have given it wonderful reviews, as has Goodreads! Would love it if you could check it out!

  5. Remove Advertisements
    B&N Nook Forum
    Advertisements
     

  6. #4
    Mr. Darcy
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    42

    Default Re: Witness to Death, A Thriller by Dave White

    Yea, Dave. Your book is kicking YELLOW MEDICINE's butt all over the place. Keep it up.

    And you should all buy it.
    ANTHONY NEIL SMITH
    CHOKE ON YOUR LIES (http://bit.ly/fq6bjv)
    PSYCHOSOMATIC (http://bit.ly/eaVnJt)
    TO THE DEVIL, MY REGARDS (http://bit.ly/g8OKqT)
    YELLOW MEDICINE (http://bit.ly/dTEGIW)

  7. #5
    Tiny Tim
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    13

    Default Re: Witness to Death, A Thriller by Dave White

    You don't only have to buy WITNESS. Buy YELLOW MEDICINE and CHOKE ON YOUR LIES TOO! They're all just 99 cents!

    -Dave

  8. #6
    Tiny Tim
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    13

    Default Re: Witness to Death, A Thriller by Dave White

    A silly Q&A with crime writer Duane Swierczynski on WITNESS TO DEATH can be read right here: http://secretdead.blogspot.com/2011/...ave-white.html

  9. #7
    Tiny Tim
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    13

    Default Re: Witness to Death, A Thriller by Dave White

    Blogged about why my book is only 99 cents. Get cursed out anonymously in the comments. Gotta love the internet.

    http://bit.ly/kiC3vQ

  10. #8
    Tiny Tim
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    13

    Default Re: Witness to Death, A Thriller by Dave White

    Here are two more interviews:

    One here: http://kindle-author.blogspot.com/20...ave-white.html

    And one here: http://www.crimeculture.com/21stC/in...hite-bird.html

    Hope you check them, and the book, out.

  11. #9
    Tiny Tim
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    13

    Default Re: Witness to Death, A Thriller by Dave White

    The book's been getting fantastic reviews: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/1...tness-to-death

  12. #10
    Tiny Tim
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    13

    Default Re: Witness to Death, A Thriller by Dave White

    Hey Dave...Good to see you here!
    Ken Isaacson (Twitter: @KenIsaacson)

    SILENT COUNSEL
    , a legal thriller
    'A complex story and heart-pounding climax that will have readers looking forward to Isaacson's next.' - Kirkus Reviews

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. To Lend: The Death of NNanji by Dave Duncan
    By corvidapps in forum nook Lending
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-23-2012, 03:26 AM
  2. Witness: What Happens When You Witness the Unthinkable
    By Maria Hooley in forum Author nook
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-10-2012, 11:40 AM
  3. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-09-2012, 06:52 PM
  4. Death Benefits: Southern Fraud Thriller 2
    By JenniferBecton in forum Author nook
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-31-2012, 01:03 PM
  5. Death Rhythm - a psychological thriller for only $0.99!
    By joel arnold in forum Author nook
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 09-19-2011, 05:29 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v4.1.0