Hello there everyone!

Your old fruitcake from the land of the Angles and Saxons is back

How have you all been? Pain free in good health, full of vim and vigour perhaps?? Or perhaps not. Now then have I got something to share with you on a personal note - not just as an aspiring though at times misguided one. Well sweetpeas let me utter a cautionery tale of warning to the wise. The words of caution and circumspection are in the title of my post. To cut to the razor sharp of the matter, I sustained a totally unecessary injury. Brought about by overdoing things. I work as a mental health social worker, in a busy Norhern England NHS trust. Silly old me wa tearing around the busy bustling city at super worp speed. Frankly as we all know we humans are a machine are we not?? What do you think happened to me? Well I badly pulled my right achilles tendon at the back of my right ankle. Yikkes Ouch, Ouch, and yeow, youswer, wowser!! I was in agony honest I was cross my heart and hope to die.
I slowed down to less than a snail's pace. If it was an olympic style 100 yards sprint by Gad Sir i would have come last. Ooh ahh pain with every step I took, climbing a flight of steps was a feat of agony akin to Mount Everest. What a daunting challenge. How mortifying not being able to climb a few steps to gain access to anywhere my work place, shops, museums, cinemas, even bars of any kind all legitimate of course, and restaurants. All ll because I MOVED TOO FAST AND TOO QUICKLY. I began to suffer my affliction from the end of January to now!! I am and still are a picture of misery. Have any of you my dear beloved literary knights and damsels suffered an achilles injury?? Are we on the same page here with this outrageous condition. Where you cannot walk or dare not walk more than a few steps?