Welcome to the YA Book Club! (introductions)

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Mr. Darcy

Default Welcome to the YA Book Club! (introductions)

Welcome to the Teen Book Club forum!

I would love to launch a book club ASAP with the title we voted on over in the book club forum, In the Forest of Hands and Teeth by Carrie Ryan.

To get started, I thought we could all introduce ourselves and talk a little about our interests.

My name is Kelly. I'm a YA librarian, so I work with teens and books all the time! I love reading teen literature in all genres. I particularly like dystopian literature.

I would love to find 1-2 other people to help lead this book club so we can alternate leadership every other or every third month, so PM me!

Look forward to meeting you guys and hopefully getting started with what will be a fun book club!
    Currently reading:
    Flags of Our Fathers by James Bradley
    Leviathan by Scott Westerfeld
    The Girl that Kicked the Hornet's Nest by Steig Larsson

2. Remove Advertisements
    B&N Nook Forum
    Advertisements

Puck

Default Re: Welcome to the YA Book Club! (introductions)

HELLO!
    I am Tiffany, 27yr. old mother of 2 kiddos and wife of one amazing dude! I read a LOT of paranormal romances weather it be more for adults or YA. I enjoy both I love the book "The Forest of Hands And Teeth" and have it on my Nook already so, what's the agenda? how do we do this book club thing?
    Anyone who says they have only one life to live must not know how to read a book.

Puck

Cool! I love the idea of having a Club for YA. Unfortunately, I will not be able to participate in Decembers book and discussion. My Hubby will not give me my Nook until Christmas. But I am definitely looking forward to getting involved for the month of January!

5. Remove Advertisements
    B&N Nook Forum
    Advertisements

Puck

When will the December book club officially start? I've heard great things about this book, can't wait to read it!